The Parishes

Stewartry Kirks Parishes
Stewartry Kirks Parishes


A Minnigaff O Twynholm
B Carsphairn P Tongland
C Dalry Q Crossmichael
D Kells R Urr
E Balmaclellan S Lochrutton
F Kirkmabreck T Troqueer
G Anwoth U Kirkcudbright
H Girthon V Kelton
I Balmaghie W Buittle
J Parton X Kirkgunzeon
K Kirkpatrick-Durham Y New Abbey
L Kirkpatrick-Irongray Z Kirkbean
M Terregles AA Rerrick
N Borgue AB Colvend & Southwick 

To locate the Stewartry of Kirkcudbright in Scotland, please close the search panel in the map below from the National Library of Scotland.  You can then zoom in and out, and select individual parishes as they were in 1950.